miércoles, 2 de junio de 2010

They're Fucking Back


"Caravan" is the first single from Rush's upcoming 2011 album Clockwork Angels with music and lyrics credited to Geddy Lee, Alex Lifeson and Neil Peart. It was released to radio stations and saw digital release on June 1, 2010. The B-side is an additional studio track titled "BU2B". Both songs were recorded April 13, 2010 at Blackbird Studios in Nashville with producer Nick Raskulinecz with mixing and engineering done by Richard Chycki at the Sound Kitchen in Franklin, Tennessee. The songs were mastered by Ted Jensen at Sterling Sound in New York. According to drummer Neil Peart's latest personal essay, these two new songs are the initial parts of what he refers to as an "extended album-length story"


1. Caravan
2. BU2B


Distant Relatives


Distant Relatives is a collaborative studio album by American rapper Nas and Jamaican reggae artist Damian Marley, released May 18, 2010, on Universal Republic and Def Jam Recordings. Production for the album took place during 2008 to 2010 and was handled primarily by Damian Marley and Stephen Marley. Fusing musical elements of hip hop and reggae, Distant Relatives features lyrical themes concerning ancestry, poverty, and the plight of Africa.

The album debuted at number five on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 57,000 copies in its first week. Upon its release, Distant Relatives received generally positive reviews from most music critics.


  1. “As We Enter”
  2. “Tribal War” feat. K’Naan
  3. “Strong Will Continue”
  4. “Leaders” feat. Stephen Marley
  5. “Wisdom”
  6. “Count Your Blessings”
  7. “Dispear”
  8. “The Promised Land” feat. Dennis Brown
  9. “In His Own Words” feat. Stephen Marley
  10. “Nah Mean”
  11. “Friends”
  12. “My Generation” feat. Lil Wayne
  13. “Africa Must Wake Up” feat. K’Naan

martes, 1 de junio de 2010

Sepulcros de Miel

Sepulcros de Miel is the twenty-first release by Omar Rodriguez-Lopez, guitarist, band leader, and producer of The Mars Volta Group. Released under the Omar Rodriguez-Lopez Quartet name, this record features fellow Mars Volta members John Frusciante, Juan Alderete & Marcel Rodriguez-Lopez. The record was digitally released May 30, 2010, with a vinyl release to follow, scheduled to ship around August 15. This record is a free download with the option to donate money. All money raised will go to "Keep Music In Schools"

  1. "Part I" – 2:22
  2. "Part II" – 5:08
  3. "Part III" – 5:06
  4. "Part IV" – 2:24
  5. "Part V" – 3:33
  6. "Part VI" – 3:27
  7. "Part VII" – 3:10
  8. "Part VIII" – 4:22