miércoles, 2 de junio de 2010

Distant Relatives


Distant Relatives is a collaborative studio album by American rapper Nas and Jamaican reggae artist Damian Marley, released May 18, 2010, on Universal Republic and Def Jam Recordings. Production for the album took place during 2008 to 2010 and was handled primarily by Damian Marley and Stephen Marley. Fusing musical elements of hip hop and reggae, Distant Relatives features lyrical themes concerning ancestry, poverty, and the plight of Africa.

The album debuted at number five on the US Billboard 200 chart, selling 57,000 copies in its first week. Upon its release, Distant Relatives received generally positive reviews from most music critics.


  1. “As We Enter”
  2. “Tribal War” feat. K’Naan
  3. “Strong Will Continue”
  4. “Leaders” feat. Stephen Marley
  5. “Wisdom”
  6. “Count Your Blessings”
  7. “Dispear”
  8. “The Promised Land” feat. Dennis Brown
  9. “In His Own Words” feat. Stephen Marley
  10. “Nah Mean”
  11. “Friends”
  12. “My Generation” feat. Lil Wayne
  13. “Africa Must Wake Up” feat. K’Naan

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario